DEC 2012

EyeWorld is the official news magazine of the American Society of Cataract & Refractive Surgery.

Issue link: https://digital.eyeworld.org/i/99908

Contents of this Issue


Page 12 of 72

10 EW NEWS & OPINION December 2012 2013 continued from page 9 Dr. Mamalis is a member of the ASCRS Cataract Clinical Committee and Governing Board. He is chairman of the American Academy of Ophthalmology Compass Panel in Cataracts, as well as a member of the AAO���s Cataract Preferred Practice Pattern Consulting Group. He has received the American Academy of Ophthalmology Honors Award as well as its Senior Achievement Award. Dr. Mamalis has been chosen among the Top 50 Opinion Leaders in Ophthalmology as well as one of the Best Doctors in America. He was elected to membership of the International Intraocular Implant Club (IIIC), which is an exclusive organization that requires unanimous consent of its members for admission. Registration for the ASCRS��� ASOA Symposium & Congress, which will be held April 19-23, at the Moscone Center in San Fran- His glaucoma. cisco, is now open. This is the only event in the U.S. dedicated to the precise needs of the anterior segment specialist aligned with the most established management program for comprehensive ophthalmology subspecialties. EW Contact information Sebrell: csebrell@ascrs.org Our motivation. ASCRS Binkhorst medalists emeritus Randall J. Olson, M.D. Abhay R. Vasavada, F.R.C.S. I. Howard Fine, M.D. David F. Chang, M.D. Edward J. Holland, M.D. Steve C. Schallhorn, M.D. Stephen S. Lane, M.D. Graham D. Barrett, F.R.A.C.O. Roger F. Steinert, M.D. Richard L. Lindstrom, M.D. Marguerite B. McDonald, M.D. Robert H. Osher, M.D. Walter J. Stark, M.D. Samuel Masket, M.D. Kenneth J. Hoffer, M.D. Kensaku Miyake, M.D. Theo Seiler, M.D. Howard V. Gimbel, M.D. Douglas D. Koch, M.D. Jack T. Holladay, M.D. Stephen L. Trokel, M.D. Stephen A. Obstbaum, M.D. Charles D. Kelman, M.D. David J. Apple, M.D. Richard P. Kratz, M.D. Endre A. Balazs, M.D. Henry M. Clayman, M.D. Edward Epstein, M.D. Robert C. Drews, M.D. D. Peter Choyce, M.D. Henry Hirschman, M.D. Miles A. Galin, M.D. Norman S. Jaffe, M.D. Jan G. F. Worst, M.D. Cornelius D. Binkhorst, M.D. 2012 2011 2010 2009 2008 2007 2006 2005 2004 2003 2001 2000 1999 1998 1997 1996 1995 1994 1993 1992 1991 1990 1989 1988 1987 1986 1985 1984 1982 1981 1979 1978 1977 1976 1975 Image is designed to represent glaucoma visual impairment and is not intended to be medically accurate. For illustrative purposes only. Send us your favorite APP! To explore what���s new at Santen, scan this code with your mobile device or visit www.santeninc.com. At Santen, our single focus in ophthalmology enables research of novel therapies in glaucoma, uveitis, and dry eye/corneal disorders���therapies determined to challenge eye disease, one patient at a time. Inspiring ophthalmic medicines �� 2012 Santen Pharmaceutical Co., Ltd. All rights reserved. SAN-272.00 07/12 Have a favorite app that helps you with business or personal activities? Email stacy@eyeworld.org with the app name and how it helped you. Apps selected will be published in Ophthalmology Business and their submitters will receive a $50 iTunes card. You may be selected for a brief interview.

Articles in this issue

Links on this page

Archives of this issue

view archives of Eyeworld - DEC 2012