JAN 2012

EyeWorld is the official news magazine of the American Society of Cataract & Refractive Surgery.

Issue link: https://digital.eyeworld.org/i/78721

Contents of this Issue


Page 26 of 71

Cornea Day Planning Committee Terry Kim, MD Co-chair ASCRS Cornea Clinical Committee Donald TH Tan, FRCS Co-chair Cornea Society Anthony J. Aldave, MD Cornea Society W. Barry Lee, MD Cornea Society Marian S. Macsai, MD Cornea Society Francis S. Mah, MD ASCRS Cornea Clinical Committee Neda Shamie, MD ASCRS Cornea Clinical Committee David T. Vroman, MD ASCRS Cornea Clinical Committee Program Outline (subject to change) 8:05 AM – 9:40 AM Corneal Challenges for the Cataract Surgeon Moderators David T. Vroman, MD, & Anthony J. Aldave, MD Faculty Ike K. Ahmed, MD, FRCSC Graham D. Barrett, FRACO Samar K. Basak, MD, FRCS Robert J. Cionni, MD David R. Hardten, MD Warren E. Hill, MD Samuel Masket, MD Mike E. Snyder, MD Alejandro Navas, MD 9:40 AM – 9:55 AM Break 2012 Cornea Day is geared toward practicing ophthalmologists with an interest in comprehensive ophthalmology, anterior segment surgery, and corneal disease. McCormick Place Friday, April 20, 2012 8:00AM – 4:30PM For registration, housing, and program updates go to ... www.CorneaDay.org This activity has been approved for AMA PRA category 1 credit.TM Programming will include presentations for the comprehensive ophthalmologist and cornea specialist. 9:55 AM – 11:35 AM Controversies in Corneal and Ocular Surface Transplantation Moderators Terry Kim, MD, & Neda Shamie, MD Faculty Anthony J. Aldave, MD Winston D. Chamberlain, MD, PhD Luigi Fontana, MD, PhD Edward J. Holland, MD John A. Hovanesian, MD Francis W. Price Jr., MD Christopher J. Rapuano, MD Allan R. Slomovic, MD Mark A. Terry, MD 11:35 AM – 1:00 PM Lunch 1:00 PM – 2:35 PM Advances in Diagnostics, Therapeutics, and Corneal Imaging Moderators W. Barry Lee, MD, & Francis S. Mah, MD Faculty Renato Ambrósio Jr., MD Richard E. Braunstein, MD Reza Dana, MD Richard S. Davidson, MD Sheraz Daya, MD David A. Goldman, MD Jack T. Holladay, MD Stephen C. Kaufman, MD, PhD Jonathan H. Lass, MD Victor L. Perez, MD J. Bradley Randleman, MD Christopher E. Starr, MD Elmer Y. Tu, MD 2:35 PM – 2:50 PM Break 2:50 PM – 4:30 PM Innovations and Dilemmas in Refractive Surgery Moderators Marian S. Macsai, MD, & Donald TH Tan, FRCS Faculty Dimitri T. Azar, MD Perry S. Binder, MS, MD Deepinder K. Dhaliwal, MD William J. Dupps Jr., MD, PhD José L. Güell, MD, PhD D. Rex Hamilton, MD Ronald R. Krueger, MD, MSE Richard L. Lindstrom, MD John Marshall, PhD Jodhbir S. Mehta, MD Shazad Mian, MD Kerry D. Solomon, MD John A. Vukich, MD Sonia H. Yoo, MD

Articles in this issue

Links on this page

Archives of this issue

view archives of Eyeworld - JAN 2012