FEB 2014

EyeWorld is the official news magazine of the American Society of Cataract & Refractive Surgery.

Issue link: https://digital.eyeworld.org/i/274531

Contents of this Issue


Page 14 of 114

pioneering work with intraocular lenses (IOLs). Each year since 1975, ASCRS has conferred the Binkhorst Medal on an individual whose career h as made significant contributions to the science and practice of ophthalmology and established that person among the world's most prominent ophthalmologists. EW C ontact information Sebrell: csebrell@ASCRS.org Iqbal continued from page 11 ASCRS Binkhorst Medalists Emeritus Nick Mamalis, MD 2013 R andall J. Olson, MD 2012 Abhay R. Vasavada, MS, FRCS 2011 I. Howard Fine, MD 2010 David F. Chang, MD 2009 Edward J. Holland, MD 2008 Steve C. Schallhorn, MD 2007 Stephen S. Lane, MD 2006 G raham D. Barrett, FRACO 2005 Roger F. Steinert, MD 2004 Richard L. Lindstrom, MD 2003 Marguerite B. McDonald, MD 2001 Robert H. Osher, MD 2000 Walter J. Stark, MD 1999 Samuel Masket, MD 1998 Kenneth J. Hoffer, MD 1997 Kensaku Miyake, MD 1996 Theo Seiler, MD 1995 Howard V. Gimbel, MD 1994 Douglas D. Koch, MD 1993 Jack T. Holladay, MD 1992 Stephen L. Trokel, MD 1991 Stephen A. Obstbaum, MD 1990 Charles D. Kelman, MD 1989 David J. Apple, MD 1988 Richard P. Kratz, MD 1987 Endre A. Balazs, MD 1986 Henry M. Clayman, MD 1985 Edward Epstein, MD 1984 Robert C. Drews, MD 1982 D. Peter Choyce, MD, FRCS 1981 Henry Hirschman, MD 1979 Miles A. Galin, MD 1978 Norman S. Jaffe, MD 1977 Jan G. F. Worst, MD 1976 Cornelius D. Binkhorst, MD 1975

Articles in this issue

Links on this page

Archives of this issue

view archives of Eyeworld - FEB 2014